Janathon Day 2

Today’s weather was about the same as yesterdays with the temperature at 16 F and cloudy.  We went out and walked for an hour, covering about 5K of snowy/icy roads.  It felt great.  I truly love winter walking.  Tonight I also did my squats and push-ups.  That’s enough for the second day of Janathon.

As far as my chest pains on Wednesday, I have googled everything and am self-diagnosing myself with a hiatal hernia.  I will tell my Dr. on Monday.  They usually laugh at me and then eventually agree.  I think I missed my calling.

2 thoughts on “Janathon Day 2

  1. I just bought a pair of boots that have tiny little spikes in them for winter walking. Haven’t tried them out yet since we’ve had no real weather that warranted them, but they may be called into service today.

    I was telling a coworker about your health adventure and she diagnosed your issues as something with your gallbladder (being someone who always knows or has had whatever ailment you are experiencing). I suggested something similar to what you diagnosed yourself with, but I was quickly overruled. So there…you have a gallbladder problem! I don’t believe my coworker can cure you though…simply diagnose!

    In all seriousness, you stay in my prayers. God has his arms around you.

  2. I did google gallbladder, as a stone was seen in an ultrsound many years ago. The area of pain seemed wrong but I am not ruling it out. Thank her for the diagnosis, though. It would be nice if you could find a coworker that could heal from a distance.
    I’ve seen those little spikes on shoes/boots. I still wear my minimals and have not seen anything like that in those. Not sure I will go out walking today as Michael asked if I wouldn’t do it in this cold (-15) when he is not home. It may be a day of lifting, squats and push ups instead. Oh yeah, and a drive to Appleton.
    Thanks for the continued prayers!

Leave a Reply

