I’m Back

PerspectiveCLC

It’s been six months since I posted anything and I guess Janathon is a good way to come back.

Life’s been a little crazy lately, including an ambulance ride and three hours in the ER.  That was yesterday morning, the last day of 2014.  I woke up at 5:00 a.m. with chest pains that only got worse.  Long story short, they found nothing wrong and advised me to take it easy and call my primary doctor.  At this point, I’m going to blame the can of sardines I ate the day before and call my doctor.

For my first day of this years Janathon, I went out in a brisk 20 degree F and walked for 80 minutes in the snow.  I’ve also done squats and push-ups.

I will take it easy but there’s still much work to be done.  I’ve gained 20 lbs since moving back to Wisconsin in 2011 and it needs to go.

16 thoughts on “I’m Back

  1. I had three bowls of Chili and some beef stew I woke up at 3;00 A.M. with that same feeling, What the heck compelled me to do such a foolish thing. I knew the repercussions.

    • I honestly thought I was dying. I would say the pain was right below childbirth. But today I am having a lot of digestive discomfort. Calling Dr tomorrow and hoping it’s not anything bad. Yeah, eating like that, you deserve some pain. Lol…

  2. Glad youre doing better Deb!! 🙂 I am trying to motivate myself to change up my routine as well and begin exercising again, its the starting thats always the hardest part!

    • Thanks! It’s always easy for me to start but hard to continue. Walking is almost a no-brainer to do every day, even when it’s below 0 F. I live too far from a gym so it’s all up to me to get outside and also use my free weights. I’ve taken 2 personal trainer courses and also nutrition, so I know what to do. I just need to do it!
      Good luck on your change up!

      • I will have to agree with you, starting isnt nearly as hard as staying with a routine on the regular! I mean quitting has to be the easiest thing we ever do right?!! 😉 But nothing worth having or doing ever comes without hard work and sacrifice! Stick with it Deb and stay healthy!

Leave a Reply

