Juneathon Day 11

I thought I would try a swim in the river.  I’ve never swam in it before as it is very shallow in the summer.  It’s not at it’s lowest yet and it’s cold, but I went out anyway.  If I stay within 10 feet from the dock I can stay in one place doing the breast stroke.  Any further than that and the current starts taking me downstream.  May sound dangerous but all I have to do is stand up and walk in thigh high water back home.  I swam for 25 minutes and it felt great.

I also finished the other 3 challenges.

4 thoughts on “Juneathon Day 11

    • Sorry, missed you comment. Thanks for reading and commenting. I like the river for it’s warmth but lately, not so much for it’s depth. Pretty shallow and getting more so. I tried swimming at a childhood beach in Lake Michigan last week and got as far as putting in one foot. Sooooo cold!!

Leave a Reply

