Mojito’s

 

I heard them coming.  It would be a while before they got too close.

“Come on, woman!  What’s taking you so long?”

She looked down at me, “Don’t talk”.

Sometimes, I forget that rule.  Swearing is okay, saying her name is okay and I had done both in the last hour.  But no conversation is allowed.

Earlier in the day, we walked a mile from the house thinking it would be safe.  We spread out the blanket, put down the picnic basket, ate the sandwiches and cookies.  Then she pulled out the thermos of mojitos she had mixed up.  They went down so easily and were soon gone.

That’s when it began.  She crawled toward me, stopped, sat back and pulled off her t-shirt.  I laid back and waited.  The combination of my woman, mojitos and sunshine was exciting.  She got on top of me.  My God, she was glorious to watch as she moved to a rhythm only she knew.  The pendant she wore, swayed back and forth.

All of a sudden I realized, a mile isn’t far enough.  Our grandson came running over the hill followed by the sheep.  He yelled, “Nana, Papa, can I have a cookie?”

Thank you Jeremy for another great weekend challenge. This one was fun! 

I used the above picture and the words below.

Word bank:

  • mohito
  • pendant
  • safe
  • mile
2 thoughts on “Mojito’s

Leave a Reply

