Fitness Photo Challenge Week 1 – Goals

My Michael and I have decided to participate in this 12 week challenge hosted by As My Camera Sees it.  Michael does not have a blog at this time so we will do it together on mine. We both turned 59 on our birthdays this year.  In order for us to continue with these birthdays some work needs to be done.  Some changes need to be make.  We have no problem getting older, we just want to do it as an active couple. My goals for the next 12 weeks are:

  1. Lose 10 pounds
  2. Run an 11 minute mile
  3. Walk/run/bike/kayak at least 5 days a week
  4. Complete my exercise routine 3-4 times a week (squats, push-ups, planks, lift)

Michael’s goals are:

  1. Lose 30 lbs. (10 per month)
  2. Average 1 hour of vigorous activity per day. (walk, run, kayak, bike, swim, etc.)
  3. Develop a weight lifting routine…lift every other day…at least 3 times per week, depending on muscle recovery.
  4. Strengthen my core.
9 thoughts on “Fitness Photo Challenge Week 1 – Goals

  1. I want to welcome you and Michael to the challenge. Your have some hefty goals here and I wish you well.

    The real point of our challenge is to have fun getting fit and document it with photos. Walking, biking, lifting, dancing, anything that gets us moving is healthy for us and it can most definitely be FUN. If we made moving our bodies FUN we might not dread “getting fit” so much. That’s why taking pictures during the next 12 weeks will help focus on the fun aspects of our challenge.

    So, again, welcome to the challenge and do have fun. I suspect if we’re having fun, the results will be pretty amazing, too.

  2. Pingback: Fitness Photo Monday 2 | As My Camera Sees It

  3. Good luck with the fitness challenge, you’ll do it. Although getting into an exercise routine can be seen by some as boring, once it’s established, you’ll find it works wonders! For me, it’s not just about the waist line, but my sanity too. Any stress, worry or angst gets channelled into my exercise, and I feel like a new woman afterwards. Thanks for posting, Bex

  4. I am on your side! Both of your sides! 🙂 Can certainly relate to the ‘other side of 50’ and it sounds like you both are already doing well… Congrats!

Leave a Reply

