Who Am I?

IMG_20130606_163705_968

Who am I?  Interesting question.  The answer changes with time, although I am still, just Deb.  At this point I’ll say I am a happy, healthy, vibrant and witty woman.  I run, walk, kayak and bike.  Next week is our first 5K trail run and the week after another 5K with our annual triathlon in August.   I am more confident than I’ve ever been.  An almost 2 year divorcee after a 35 year marriage.  A Mom, Grandma, Daughter and oldest sister to 7.  Most important is that I am a best friend and love to the most amazing man I’ve ever known.

Why am I here?  As a so-so, off and on writer and new lover of photography with no friends (please give me no tips as it is the way I like it) and busy sibs, I need to share with someone.

This is shorter than I wanted but I am 2 days behind. This is yesterday’s assignment and still need to do today’s. I signed up for blogging 101 and am very excited to do the daily assignments.  I will be changing my “about me” soon because I am a different person than I was a year ago.

12 thoughts on “Who Am I?

  1. I’d love to see more of those photographs you’ve got hidden away. And a triathlon – are you crazy? 😉 Make sure you don’t get your camera wet.

    • I’ve thrown a bunch of those photos on my blog. You’ll see more as I am shooting every day. The tri is something my sister had on her bucket list. In 2009, three sisters and I competed. It was hard but we all finished. I flew from California back to Wisconsin for it. I competed with all 4 sisters in 2012 and have registered again this year. Toughest part is the swim, not a swimmer. There you go, you asked.

  2. You are amazing. You are all of what you say, but you are also my friend even though you are the oldest child. Keep writing Deb…you expose little unknown pieces of yourself with each word.

  3. Hi Deb. I’m a fellow Bloggin U 101 participant, too.
    I am also a photographer (of sorts), one who likes to ride bikes (when I have time) and hope to relive my youth and run at least one more triathlon (if my knees don’t explode during training)
    If you don’t mind, I’m going to snoop around your blog some and look at a few of your images. : )
    Cheers.

    • Definitely, check it out. I am not a photographer but love it. As a mother I was always taking the pictures and now armed with a new camera I am actually taking more.

Leave a Reply

