Golden Rule

Dark-Woman-Warrior

Golden Rule

I was summoned to the center of the room.  Knowing what was expected of me.  This was my punishment.  The crowd of women were excited, screaming my name.

I looked at him.  He never should have climbed the wall.  The danger was far worse than just falling the hundred feet.  As I told him this, his dark eyes told me he wouldn’t obey.  He would come to see me, if only one more time.  The passion we shared that night would have to last a lifetime.

I lifted my sword.  It felt so heavy today.  Up above my head and down quickly.  Those dark eyes now looked at me from his severed head.

Oh, the ache I felt for the broken rules.  Only one here, No Men Allowed!

 

This was written for Jeremys Wednesday Challenge.  Another flash fiction.  http://jeremysdailychallenge.wordpress.com/2014/04/09/challenge-wednesday-9-april/

My sister said something to me yesterday about a “cute” lil story I wrote to her.  She said I had a dark side.  So, this is dedicated to my sister, Mary.  A little dark for you.

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Golden Rule

Leave a Reply

