The Stage (Friday Fictioneers)

THE CHALLENGE:

Write a one hundred word story that has a beginning, middle and end. (No one will be ostracized for going a few words over the count.)

THE KEY:

MAKE. EVERY. WORD. COUNT.

THE RULES:

  • Copy your URL to the Linkz collection. You’ll find the tab following the photo prompt. It’s the little white box to the left with the blue froggy guy. Click on it and follow directions. This is the best way to get the most reads and comments.
  • MAKE SURE YOUR LINK IS SPECIFIC TO YOUR FLASH. 
  • While our name implies “fiction only” it’s perfectly Kosher to write a non-fiction piece as long as it meets the challenge of being a complete story in 100 words.

Thank you to http://rochellewisofffields.wordpress.com/ for coming up with this great idea.

This is my first time doing this challenge.  Enjoy or not.  Let me know.

 

 

The Stage

 

22 thoughts on “The Stage (Friday Fictioneers)

  1. Wow! Seriously good. Love it because you packed such emotion and imagery into a small space. Great writing prompt. I love brevity in blogs.

    • Thanks! I enjoyed doing this. I love the 100 word challenge and yes the brevity is great, the majority of the time. Sometimes you have to rant, though.

    • I’ve been sending my sister your link, telling her to write something. I post more photos on my blog than writings. But, what the heck, right? I wrote it at the laundromat. I think I will enjoy this. Thank you Rochelle!

  2. Welcome to the Fictoneers, Deb. What a great way to use your time at the laundromat! You did a good job of conveying her anticipation, then pain, then trying to move on. See you next week.

    janet

Leave a Reply

