58/365 – December 19 2013 – From Voyeur to Stalker

My decision to walk this morning really paid off.  I was walking over the dam when a movement caught my eye on the lake side.  It didn’t see me for a couple minutes so I was able to just shoot away.

OtterCLClogo

 

He/she had a great time just rolling around in the snow or on the ice.

Otter2CLClogo

 

I knew it eventually had to end.  He/she saw me and dove under so I continued my walk over the dam but when I glanced back, there it was.  I turned around and said, “hey big guy”.  It looked at me, barked and slid back down.  We played that for awhile and then I finally left.

OtterheadCLClogo

 

Great day for an early walk as he was gone when we took our p.m. walk.

11 thoughts on “58/365 – December 19 2013 – From Voyeur to Stalker

    • Really, huh? I’ve never seen one before. Crazy how many creatures I’ve had the opportunity to watch since moving back here 2 years ago. It was soo cool! Thanks for checking it out.

Leave a Reply

