Flying Into Portland 20/365 Photo – September 18 2013

Flying into Portland

Flying into Portland

Exactly one month ago I posted my last blog, as we left for Portland that day.  I thought I would be able to post every day but it didn’t work out that way.  We got in on Sunday and spent the next 6 days sitting at My Michael’s Mother’s bedside along with two sisters, a bro-in-law, a nephew and his wife.  Marion left us on Friday evening after a couple year battle with Alzheimers and dementia.  Michael walked in as she took her last breath.  It was a sad but  joyous event, as she went to be with Jesus.  She lived her life for Him and is now happier than she had ever been.   It was a wonderful experience for me as I spent so much time with this absolutely wonderful and giving family.  I will post much more on this in coming days.

3 thoughts on “Flying Into Portland 20/365 Photo – September 18 2013

Leave a Reply

