Day 9 Five of My Passions

I looked up the definition of passions for this post.

– A strong liking or desire for or devotion to some activity, object or concept

– An object of desire or deep interest

– A strong or extravagant fondness, enthusiasm or desire for anything

Going with those, I picked out what I think are my top 5 passions.  These are not in any order.

1.  Learning.  I love to read about things, everything, anything.  I want to learn, I want to know about all of it.

2.  Humor.  I love to laugh and can’t imagine a life in which I can’t/don’t laugh.  I like to tease.  It might be something I learned to do in a large family.  I like to bring smiles to other people and love to hear a good belly laugh, especially if I made it happen.

3.  Counsel/Advise.  I like to be able to counsel and advise others.  Once again, probably comes from being in a large family and me being the oldest.  Some of my siblings put their guard up if they hear anything that sounds like advice from me, others don’t.  I don’t assume I know everything but I do know a shitload about some things.

4.  To Be Outdoors.  I love it!!  It can change my mood for the day.  The fresh air, the rain, the sunshine, the clouds, the snow, the wind, the cold.  Bring it on, I love it all!

5.  Love.  To love and be loved by one person.

None of these define me but they are a part of my definition.

5 thoughts on “Day 9 Five of My Passions

  1. Me, too. Except for advice, I don’t like giving advice. But I love to laugh and love writing things that make people laugh. I just beam when people tell me how funny they think a short story is. And learning, too. And love . . .

Leave a Reply

