The Liebster Blogger Award

liebster_award

I have been nominated for the Liebster Blog Award by Follow Your Heart and Life Follows   . I want to thank her  for taking the time to read my blog and liking it enough to nominated me for this award.  Please stop by and check out her blog.  Thanks!

What is the Liebster Blog Award?

The Liebster Blog Award is given to up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers. “Liebster” is German for “favorite”. This award is the “favorite blog award” then. These ‘awards’ provide wonderful ways of discovering new blogs and building community.  I have enjoyed searching out new blogs to follow that have less than 200 others following.

The rules are:

• Post 11 random facts about yourself • Answer your nominator’s 11 questions • Nominate 11 deserving blogs with less than 200 followers and ask them 11 questions

Here are 11 more facts about me:

1. I’ve gained 20 pounds in the last 2 yrs.

2. I like dark beer. (Maybe #1 & #2 are related)

3. I watched 2 people die when they jumped from a plane.

4. My Daddy died when I was 12.

5. I learned how to shoot a gun from my Grandpa (Papa).

6. My hair is short.

7. I eat spinach on my PBJ sandwiches.

8. I don’t wear perfume.

9. I don’t have a hometown.

10. I’m the commissioner in my Fantasy Football League.

11. This year I am going to my first class reunion.  It’s our 40th. (Now I really have to deal with #1.)

The questions I have to answer:

1.  Would you rather have a night in or night out?

Night in, definitely

2.  What is your favorite movie?

Lonesome Dove.  It might be a mini series.

3.  When is the last time you sent a handwritten card or letter?

Four days ago, I sent a letter to my son with presents for my granddaughters birthday.

4. Who is the most inspiring person you know?

My Michael has done so much for me, including inspire me.

5. Are you a punctual person?

No, I am late more often than early.

6. Biggest pet peeve.

Rude, assuming people

7.  Worst do-it-yourself project?

Painted a small bathroom with a faux treatment. Ugly!

8.  Best do-it-yourself project?

Painted a different small bathroom a deep red.  Gorgeous!

9.  Polka dots or stripes?

Stripes

10. Your favorite attribute about yourself?

I am very realistic.

11. If you could have dinner with any celebrity you chose, who would it be and why?

Robert Duvall.  I love everything he has done.

 

My 11 questions to my nominees:

1. What’s your favorite breakfast?

2.  Do you look more like your Mom or your Dad?

3.  How long have you blogged?

4.  Are you married, divorced, single, other?

5.  Where are you in the birth order?

6.  Did you go to college?

7.  Beer or wine?

8.  What’s the last book you read?

9.  What’s the craziest, out of the box thing you have ever done?

10. Do you have a gun in your house?

11. What do you want to be remembered for?

 

And here are the 11 bloggers I am nominating for the Liebster Award. If you have already been tagged on this, sorry.  There are a lot of great blogs out there, these are only a handful, but worth checking out.  Please go to their blog and read their ‘stuff’.

Weigh In On Life

Rachelsfiction

I’m Strong on the Surface

The Personal One

Island Jenn\’s Blog

d-i-v-o-r-c-e

lifebeganat44

Cerebral Images

smallgirlbigworld

Grandma to Half Marathon

Adventures of an INFP

3 thoughts on “The Liebster Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

