20 Facts About Me. Day 1 of 30 day blog challenge.

So, here are 20 facts about me.

1.  I love the Lord!

2. I’m in love with the best person I’ve ever known.

3. I was in the Army.

4.  I’ve killed a rattlesnake.

5.  I am a cancer survivor. (Melanoma)

6.  I have one child. A 35 yr old man.

7.  I am divorced. ( I was a good wife.)

8.  I lean to the right.

9.  I am the oldest of 8.

10.  I love to read, mostly nonfiction.

11.  I zip-lined in Mexico.

12.  I tandem surfed.  (Waves were small)

13.  I HATE mosquitoes!!

14.  I’ve never smoked cigarettes.

15.  I’ve competed in 2 triathlons and numerous 5K’s, all in my 50’s.

16.  I am a Grandma. (Nanny to the girls)

17.  I make the best chocolate chips cookies that I have ever eaten.

18.  I would rather clean the toilet than go shopping with my girlfriends.

19.  I don’t have any girlfriends.

20.  I love being a woman and all the stuff that goes with it.  Good & bad.

There you go.  I actually started this list last week as I was going to post 58 facts about myself for my 58 yrs.  I may still do that after this.

Next one is to discuss my current relationship.  Not going to be around tomorrow so that may wait until Sunday.

5 thoughts on “20 Facts About Me. Day 1 of 30 day blog challenge.

  1. I smiled as I read your list…laughed out loud as I read the toilet comment and thought to myself – she doesn’t have any girlfriends and then your next random fact is that you don’t have any girlfriends! Love your writing Deb. I may get to know you after all.

    • I thought of that as I wrote it. People who know me, will say she doesn’t have any girlfriends and then get to the next and see it. I hope you do get to know me and I you. I will continue to write as if anonymous.

  2. Loved your list. And I’m with you on the toilet. As it were – realised as I was writing it that it could possibly be misinterpreted, but decided to leave it as it made me smile. 🙂
    I can see I’ll spend the rest of today thinking about what I’d put on my own list. No rattlesnakes though.

    • I am sure there are a few of us that are on that toilet together. Lol… I will look forward to seeing your list. The things we write down can tell a lot about a person.

Leave a Reply

