Juneathon Day 10

Yesterday was a great day!  Almost as good as today!!  Had to drive an hour to take a test to apply for a job at the local Post Office.  Took it, passed and now will just see what happens.  I haven’t worked for about 2 years and the money I got from the divorce is getting lower.  No worries yet but I don’t want to get in the position of worrying.  

When I got home, we walked about an hour and covered 3.5 miles.  Great breeze and a bit cooler than the last couple days, but the sun was shining and it was gorgeous. Mosquitoes were few.  My Michael walked back home and I went for a short 1.2 mile run for another 15 minutes.  My feet felt good and I probably could’ve gone farther but I wanted to be home.  Last night I did Day 6 of my squat challenge and knocked out 75 of those bad boys.  I feel good today except for a little achilles tightness in my left foot.

Some interesting bugs out there.

Image

 

Michael took this, but I had to get closer.

Image

I am clueless as to what it is.  Anyone?  N.E. Wisconsin.

 

2 thoughts on “Juneathon Day 10

  1. I have done the squat challenge for three months now, the results are amazing! We have divorce and fitness in common. I’m looking forward to following your journey!

Leave a Reply

