Wishing Your Life Away

I use to live for the weekend, the summer, a divorce, that new life.  How much of this precious little time we have here on this beautiful earth, do you wish away?  I stopped doing it a few years ago.  I don’t remember if it was the untimely death of a younger member of the family or my cancer or just an epiphany I had.  I try to look for good things every day.  At the end of my day I will make a list of 10.  Something as simple and beautiful as, I woke up next to my amazing man.  Or today I will add to my list that I had an emotional and painful moment with my sisters.  It made me think about our differences and that is all good.  I don’t like to waste any of my time on wishing for something else, especially something like hurrying life along.

Leave a Reply

