Winter C25K

I am doing week 1, day 4 today.  I did the c25k last year and it really helped with a 5K I did in May.  I just registered for the same run and although I run periodically, I still feel like a rookie.  I would like to better or at least run my time from last year.  I moved back to NE Wisconsin last year but this is the first time I have run in the winter.  It is wonderful.  So much better than the heat and humidity of the summer.  Running in the new snow is like running on the beach.  Today it will be running on roads that have some ice so will have to be careful.  I ran last year at 31 min and right now am running closer to 39, so I have a way to go.  

I try to get my sisters to go outside instead of run on their treadmill but they won’t.  They say it is too cold.  That’s just wrong as they have lived here their entire lives, I left for 20 years.  Oh well, their loss.

It is about 24 degrees F out there which is just perfect.  I am wearing 5 finger vibrams and as long as I don’t get wet, my feet stay warm enough with the finger wool socks.  

Okay, I am off.

Leave a Reply

